WELCOME TO MY FOOD BLOG + 7 QESTIONS & ANSWERS!

Hello there, and thank you that you found your way into my blog! I’m Otto, originally made in Finland and currently based in London. I’ve been working as a travel blogger since 2014 but due to some surprising circumstances, I opened my very first food blog, for educational purposes.

I have been a huge foodie since the day one of my life. Capturing the food has been also the big passion for me as long as I’ve knew how to use a camera. For me the food is not just a food, it’s social activity and travel experience. And now I want to share my fabulous foodie moments and experiences with you guys!

In this blog, I’m sharing my TOP tips regarding the best restaurants, food destinations, local cuisines and much much more…

So for the start I reckon it would be a great to share some inside details of my foodie personality. So here we go!

ottosfoodieworld-7@ Jerusalem 

1. WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE FOOD?

That’s the most difficult question ever, because there is so many kind of food that I love. It’s hard to say what is exactly my favourite one, but I can definitely say what cuisines I love the most: Lebanese, Italian & Finnish. ❤

2. WHAT’S THE WORST?

I would rather eat s**t instead of touching the Sainsbury’s convenience meals anymore. 😀 And I say this from the deep experience. When I moved to London, I ate only those meals and nowadays good if can even access into that shop anymore. *LOL*

3. HAVE YOU EVEN BEEN CONSIDERED TO START VEGETARIAN DIET?

Actually when I was backpacking in India couple of years ago, I was eating only vegetarian food the whole trip. Well, it’s very easy there though. When I was flying back to Europe, I had a stopover in Doha and the first thing I did was to order double beef burger from Burger King. To be honest I’d love to be, but at the moment I’m just too lazy to start….

4. WHAT YOU USUALLY COOK AT HOME?

Do you want to hear a secret? I’m the most terrible cook ever! I’m much better with eating in the restaurant and basically my biggest monthly expense after my rent is definitely the restaurant bills. Due to my terrible cooking skills I think it’s the reason why I’m become that big dining enthusiast…cause I’ve no options! XD

But if I need to say one thing, it would be a pasta bolognese.

5. HOW MANY COUNTRIES YOU HAVE BEEN?

I celebrated my 50’s in last Christmas.

6. WHERE I CAN FOLLOW MORE YOUR FOOD TRAVELS?

I’m happy to announce that I a created whole new social media channels for my food blog. You can find my food Instagram from @ottosfoodieworld and from Facebook by the same name.

-OTTO-


Did you like my content? Please follow my foodie-travels around the world on Instagram & Facebook! You will also get the notification of latest posts at first! 

Leave a Reply

